About Us

In this section

Our People


Visitor and Patron of the AIIA

His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd), Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia

National Executive

National President
Mr Allan Gyngell AO FAIIA


National Vice-President
Ms Zara Kimpton OAM

National Executive Director
Dr Bryce Wakefield


Mr Tom Rayner

Research Chair
Professor Mark Beeson

Editor of the Australian Journal of International Affairs
Dr Sara Davies and Professor Ian Hall

Representative, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Mr Gary Quinlan AO

TAS Branch President
Ms Kim Boyer

AIIA NSW President
Mr Ian Lincoln

QLD Branch President
Ms Amelia Shaw 

AIIA for WA President
Mr John R Goodlad 

ACT Branch President
Mr Heath McMichael

AIIA VIC President
Mr Patrick Moore

SA Branch President
Assoc Prof Felix Patrikeeff

National Office Staff

National Executive Director
Dr Bryce Wakefield

National Office Operations Manager
Ms Caitlin Malone


Presidential Associates
Ms Melissa H Conley Tyler
Ian Dudgeon
Cameron Hawker

Project Officer 
Mr John Robbins

AIIA Research Committee

Research Committee
List of Members